We Sing Encore

We Sing Encore

We Sing Encore, the hotly anticipated sequel which will further establish the series as the singing game of choice will be available in July 2010, and will include 40 great new songs the majority of which feature their original videos. The songs span pop, rock, rap and R&B, and bring together party classics such as Love Shack (B52s), contemporary hits like Fight For This Love (Cheryl Cole), crowd-pleasers like Don’t Stop Movin’ (S Club 7), hip-hop hits like Shut Up (Black Eyed Peas) and housewives’ favourite I’m Too Sexy (Right Said Fred).

The game introduces a host of additions. A single-player reward system will offer soloists a stimulating challenge, whilst groups can opt for competitive or co-operative achievements designed to reward the very best performances. The addition of a ’real karaoke’ mode offers the greatest challenge, removing backing vocals entirely. Other gameplay enhancements include the introduction of ’Star Notes’ and a new jukebox mode allowing non-stop music. Technically, the entire engine has been overhauled, boasting HDTV support, specific anti-lag features and an impressive visual makeover.

Can’t sing? Don’t worry: the new singing lessons area will teach players how to sing like professionals. And those who fancy messing around will enjoy playing back their own performances and adding voice effects in real-time.

With We Sing Encore the music policy is still something for everyone, but with the extra 10 songs available the choice and value offered by Encore is second to none. The English, Swedish and German versions will each boast 10 tracks picked for the specific territory, offering local hits on top of global smashes. Nordic Games continues to work with all the major music publishers including; Sony, Emi, Universal, Warner and a host of Independents, which means the We Sing Encore tracklist has the best choice possible.

We Sing and We Sing Encore remain the only karaoke games on any format which allow four players to sing together. The launch of We Sing Encore will be supported by a high-profile TV campaign, mammoth advertising campaign, celebrity-packed launch event, and a host of new community features through the revamped We Sing website ( In addition, We Sing Encore will sponsor VIP areas at the summer’s hottest festivals.

The 30 core songs featured on every version of We Sing Encore are as follows:

  • B52s - Love Shack
  • Black Eyed Peas - Shut Up
  • Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart
  • Cheryl Cole - Fight For This Love
  • Coldplay - Yellow
  • Elton John - Tiny Dancer
  • Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive
  • Gwen Stefani featuring Akon - The Sweet Escape
  • Jamiroquai - Virtual Insanity
  • Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
  • Kaiser Chiefs - Ruby
  • Katrina & The Waves - Walking On Sunshine
  • Lady GaGa feat. Colby O’Donis & Akon - Just Dance
  • Lily Allen - Smile
  • Lou Bega - Mambo No 5
  • Lynyrd Skynrd - Sweet Home Alabama
  • Mika - Grace Kelly
  • Natasha Bedingfield - Unwritten
  • Pixie Lott - Mama Do (Uh Oh, Uh Oh)
  • Plain White Ts - Hey There Delilah
  • Right Said Fred - I’m Too Sexy
  • Rihanna - Umbrella
  • Robyn feat. Kleerup - With Every Heartbeat
  • Simply Red - Holding Back The Years
  • Soft Cell - Tainted Love
  • Spandau Ballet - Gold
  • The Supremes - Baby Love
  • Taio Cruz - Break Your Heart
  • The Veronicas - Untouched
  • Westlife - Flying Without Wings

Rating: 5.0, votes: 2

Title Date Views
We Sing Encore Complete UK Tracklist Jun 11, 2010 11:28 1,045
We Sing Encore Details and Song List May 13, 2010 09:12 16,864

Search the site:
Loading top gaming stocks...
Error loading top gaming stocks


Genre: Music


Collection: 4
Wishlist: 5
Views: 5,410
Cheats: 0
Videos: 1 (View)
Images: 0
Files: 0
FAQ's: 0
Articles: 0


User Rating
2 votes
Our Score
No Rating
Ranked #0 out of 12,121 games

#0 We Sing Encore (Wii)