Rock Band 2 – News: Styx, Reo Speedwagon, Hautewerk

No Comment 53 Views

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today it will add a 7-pack of songs featuring some of the biggest hits from Styx and REO Speedwagon to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content. Next week’s lineup also includes a 3-pack from progressive rock outfit Hautewerk.

Styx and REO Speedwagon are two of the most commercially successful American rock bands from the late 70s and early 80s. The “REO Speedwagon / Styx Tour ’09 Pack” will include three of Styx’s biggest singles and three songs from Reo Speedwagon plus the brand-new collaborative song between Styx and REO Speedwagon, “Can’t Stop Rockin’,” which the band recorded together in anticipation of their upcoming CAN’T STOP ROCKIN’ tour for radio and Rock Band DLC.

As previously announced, Rock Band and VH1 Classic are sponsoring the bands’ upcoming CAN’T STOP ROCKIN’ tour and will give fans a chance to play the Styx and REO Speedwagon DLC Rock Band tracks on a mini-stage at every concert, win Rock Band giveaways and more! CAN’T STOP ROCKIN’ kicks off on May12th in Amarillo, Texas.

In addition, progressive rockers Hautewerk will be making their Rock Band Music Store debut next week with three tracks from their 2006 debut album Stop Start Again including “Stop Start Again,” “Alone in My Head” and “I Know Where You Came From.”

Release Date:

  • Tuesday, April 21, 2009 (Xbox LIVE)
  • Thursday, April 23, 2009 (PSN)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • Styx “Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)”
  • Styx “Renegade”
  • Styx “Too Much Time on My Hands”
  • REO Speedwagon “Ridin’ the Storm Out”
  • REO Speedwagon “Roll With the Changes”
  • REO Speedwagon “Take It on the Run”
  • Styx/REO Speedwagon “Can’t Stop Rockin’”
  • Hautewerk “Stop Start Again”
  • Hautewerk “Alone in My Head”
  • Hautewerk “I Know Where You Came From”

(All tracks are master recordings)


  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
  • $10.99 (880 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) “REO Speedwagon / Styx Tour ’09 Pack”
  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) “Hautewerk Pack 01”
In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 3 + 2 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now