Talking Heads Coming To Rock Band DLC

No Comment 36 Views

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a five pack of songs from new wave rockers Talking Heads, as well as singles from Avenged Sevenfold, The Jam, Oasis and Rage Against the Machine will be available in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.

Additional tracks from Tom Petty, Billy Idol, Fleetwood Mac and Judas Priest will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store bringing the number of downloadable tracks for Wii to 647, and tracks from Guns N’ Roses and Franz Ferdinand will be available for download for Rock Band Unplugged on PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 System
Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Talking Heads add an additional five downloadable tracks to Rock Band, joining the already available “Psycho Killer.” The five-pack spans a good deal of Talking Heads’ career, including “Take Me to the River” from the band’s second album, More Songs About Buildings and Food; “Crosseyed & Painless” and “Once in a Lifetime” from the band’s fourth studio album, Remain in Light; “Girlfriend is Better” from the band’s fifth album, Speaking in Tongues; and “And She Was” from the band’s sixth album, Little Creatures. Additionally, singles from Avenged Sevenfold, The Jam, Oasis and Rage Against the Machine will be available in the Rock Band Music Store next week.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 (Sept. 1) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (Sept. 3):

• Avenged Sevenfold – “Bat Country”
• The Jam – “A Town Called Malice”
• The Jam – “Going Underground”
• Oasis – “Supersonic” (Live)
• Rage Against the Machine – “Guerilla Radio”
• Talking Heads – “And She Was”
• Talking Heads – “Crosseyed & Painless”
• Talking Heads – “Girlfriend is Better”
• Talking Heads – “Once in a Lifetime”
• Talking Heads – “Take Me to the River”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as Talking Heads Pack 01 and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PS 3 system.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$8.49 USD, £5.25 UK, €6.59 EU (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for Talking Heads Pack 01

Wii Additions
American rocker Tom Petty breaks onto Rock Band for Wii next week with two of his biggest solo hits, “I Won’t Back Down” and “Runnin’ Down a Dream,” both from his 5x platinum 1989 album, Full Moon Fever. This was Petty’s first solo album, after parting with The Heartbreakers; it reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200. Classic rockers Fleetwood Mac and English rocker Billy Idol return to Rock Band, as well as Australian rockers Jet with, “She’s a Genius,” from the band’s new album, Shaka Rock, which hit shelves Aug. 25. Back-catalog tracks from Judas Priest and The Pretenders will also be available in the Wii Rock Band Music Store next week. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 647 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (Aug. 25):

• Billy Idol – “Mony Mony”
• Billy Idol – “Rebel Yell”
• Fleetwood Mac – “Don’t Stop”
• Fleetwood Mac – “World Turning”
• Jet – “She’s a Genius”
• Tom Petty – “I Won’t Back Down”
• Tom Petty – “Runnin’ Down a Dream”
• Bare Naked Ladies – “Hanukkah Blessings” *
• Billy Squier – “Christmas is the Time” *
• Judas Priest – “(Take These) Chains”
• Judas Priest – “Bloodstone”
• Judas Priest – “Devil’s Child”
• Judas Priest – “Fever”
• Judas Priest – “Pain & Pleasure”
• Judas Priest – “Riding on the Wind”
• Judas Priest – “Screaming for Vengeance”
• Judas Priest – “The Hellion/Electric Eye”
• Judas Priest – “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’”
• Nikko – “Break My Heart” *
• Nikko – “Don’t Tell Me” *
• Pretenders – “Blue Christmas” *
• Pretenders – “Precious”

Price: $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track
*Denotes $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Franz Ferdinand’s “Lucid Dreams” and Guns N’ Roses’ “Riad N’ The Bedouins” to the 35 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Sept. 3):

• Franz Ferdinand – “Lucid Dreams”
• Guns N’ Roses – “Riad N’ The Bedouins”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 10 + 13 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now