Speakers Roll DICE for 2010

No Comment 20 Views

The Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences (AIAS) today announced the initial speakers for the 2010 D.I.C.E. (Design, Innovate, Communicate, Entertain) Summit. The event will be held at the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas, February 17-19, 2010, and feature a line-up of industry leaders and decision makers, and visionaries from the disciplines that are shaping the future of interactive entertainment.

“Our program for 2010 is fast becoming the most prolific line-up we’ve ever produced,” said Joseph Olin, president of the Academy. “From the industry’s most gifted minds behind some of the greatest entertainment properties, to leading edge thinkers steeped in the nature of creativity, there will be alot to talk about at this year’s Summit.”

The 2010 line-up includes:

  • Dr Susana Martinez-Conde and Dr. Stephen L. Macknik, Laboratory Directors at The Barrow Institute , whose research and outreach on the neuroscience of illusions have been written up in hundreds of media stories including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Wired, as well as being on NPR and were recently filmed for the Discovery Channel.
  • Ken Doroshow, Senior Council, Electronic Software Association , former Senior VP, Litigation and Legal Affairs, Recording Industry Association of America, and senior counsel to the United States Department of Justice
  • Matias Myllrinne, President of Remedy Entertainment , known for their work on “Max Payne” Remedy’s “Alan Wake” is the new psychological action thriller coming to Xbox in Spring 2010
  • Steve Perlman, Founder, President and CEO, OnLive , an entrepreneur and inventor devoted to pioneering Internet, entertainment, multimedia, consumer electronics and communications technologies and services
  • Professor Jesse Schell, Carnegie Mellon University , who teaches Entertainment Technology, specializing in Game Design, formerly Director of the Walt Disney Imagineering VR Studio

The D.I.C.E. Summit 2010 is the home of the 13th annual Interactive Achievement Awards ceremony on February 18th, where industry leaders and members pay tribute and recognize the individuals and products that contribute to the growth of the interactive entertainment software business. Comedian, actor and spirited game enthusiast, Jay Mohr will return for his fifth year as host. The Independent Film Channel will be streaming the Awards, as well as filming the show for a TV broadcast to follow.

Sponsors to date include: Microsoft, Nintendo, Sony, Electronic Arts, IFCTV, Electronic Entertainment Design and Research, Hansoft AB, Gigamedia, MTV Networks, Day 1 Studios, Intel, Infernal Engine, Insomniac Games, Boesky & Company, The Guildhall at SMU, The Strong National Museum of Play, PR Newswire, and GameIndustry Biz.

Immediately following D.I.C.E. this year, will be the Indie Games Challenge winners announcements and celebration. The IGC is a partnership between the AIAS, Gamestop, and The Guildhall at SMU.

Registration is currently open. Register by October 30th to get 2009 early bird pricing.

For more information and registration: http://www.dicesummit.org

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 10 + 9 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now