Hendrix Bold as Love for Rock Band

No Comment 23 Views

The Jimi Hendrix Experience’s classic album, Axis: Bold As Love, along with the new Jimi Hendrix single, “Valleys of Neptune” from the new album will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii. Additionally, Jimi Hendrix’s music is now exclusive to Rock Band with more songs coming to its industry-leading platform in the future.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

The entirety of Axis: Bold As Love will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store. Axis, The Jimi Hendrix Experience’s iconic second studio album, was released in 1967, and includes the “If 6 Was 9,” “Castles Made of Sand," "Little Wing" and “Bold As Love.” The songs will be available both as singles and as an album pack. Omitted is the spoken word/sound sculpture opening track “EXP” as it is not suitable for gameplay.

Also available next week is “Valleys of Neptune,” the single from the new album of the same name, which was released March 9 on Legacy Recordings and features never before commercially released recordings. Legacy will also release this year deluxe CD/DVD editions of several of Hendrix’s most iconic albums, including Axis: Bold As Love

These 13 tracks join Hendrix’s “Fire,” which is already available on-disc for LEGO Rock Band.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 30) and PlayStation 3 system (April 1):

• “Up From the Skies”
• “Spanish Castle Magic” +
• “Wait Until Tomorrow” +
• “Ain’t No Telling” +
• “Little Wing” +
• “If 6 Was 9” +
• “You Got Me Floatin’” +
• “Castles Made of Sand”
• “She’s So Fine” +
• “One Rainy Wish” +
• “Little Miss Lover”
• “Bold As Love” +
• “Valleys of Neptune”

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(Tracks marked with “+” are also available for download in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.)

These tracks will be available for purchase as the “Axis: Bold As Love Album” pack, as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 and as individual tracks only on Wii.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1600 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Axis: Bold As Love Album”
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 2 + 14 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now