Black Keys, Neon Trees Hit Rock Band DLC

No Comment 50 Views

Rock Band DLC additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii

American blues-rock duo The Black Keys formed in 2001 in Ohio and have since released an impressive eight studio albums, including 2010’s Brothers, which debuted in May at No. 3 on the Billboard 200. The band’s music has been featured in films, including 2008’s RocknRolla, 2003’s School of Rock and 2009’s I Love You, Man; as well as television shows, including Dexter, Hung, Sons of Anarchy and Rescue Me. Next week, the band will make their debut in the Rock Band Music Store with a three pack of tracks. The Black Keys Pack 01 will feature “Strange Times” and “I Got Mine” from Attack & Release, the band’s fifth studio album, which debuted at No. 14 on the Billboard 200 when it was released in April 2008. “I Got Mine” was featured as No. 23 on The Rolling Stone’s list of the 100 Best Songs of 2008. The pack will also feature “Your Touch” from 2006’s Magic Potion. The band is currently touring the United States and Canada. For more information or tickets, please visit

Picked by Rolling Stone as an Artist of the Week, Neon Trees will also make their Rock Band debut next week with a three pack of songs. The band received notoriety when they were chosen to open for The Killers during their 2008 tour and put out their debut album this year. Three songs from that album, “Sins of My Youth,” “1983” and “Animal,” which cracked the Billboard Hot 100 and reached No.3 on the Billboard Alternative Rock chart, will be available as Neon Trees Pack 01 next week. The band is currently touring the United States with Paper Tongues and 30 Seconds to Mars. For more information or tickets, please visit

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Aug. 17):

  • The Black Keys – “Strange Times”
  • The Black Keys – “I Got Mine”
  • The Black Keys – “Your Touch”
  • Neon Trees – “Animal”
  • Neon Trees – “Sins of My Youth”
  • Neon Trees – “1983”

 (All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Aug. 18)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “The Black Keys Pack 01” and “Neon Trees Pack 01,” as well as individual tracks, on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii.

  • $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per track
  • $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track
  • $5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points) for The Black Keys Pack 01 or Neon Trees Pack 01
In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 5 + 5 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now