LG Sponsors 2010 NCAA Football Challenge Tour

No Comment 430 Views

LG Electronics USA has teamed up with Best Buy, Electronic Arts Inc., and NCAA Football to bring the ultimate college football experience to fans across the country with the LG Presents EA Sports 2010 NCAA Football Challenge Tour.

Delivering a unique interactive tailgate experience for tens of thousands of college football fans from coast to coast, LG has created a customized 28-foot mobile exhibit, equipped with LG Infinia HDTVs, multiple gaming stations and a full LG kitchen.

Starting at UCLA this past weekend, the LG Presents EA Sports 2010 NCAA Football Challenge Tour is visiting college campuses across the country and hosting gaming tournaments that will award one student winner from each school a trip to the contest finals at the 2011 Rose Bowl. The winners from each campus will compete at the finals in Pasadena for a grand prize of $10,000. The tour will be making stops at Best Buy stores across the United States, rewarding fan participation and celebrating renowned college football rivalries.

From October 2010 to January 2011, the LG football-fortress-on-wheels is hitting the road for a multi-stop tour; visiting 18 cities from Piscataway to Pasadena and setting up at 11 NCAA football games, including the SEC Championship and the Rose Bowl.

"Presenting the EA Sports 2010 NCAA Football Challenge Tour taps into fans’ passion for their favorite teams and celebrates college football rivalries," said John Weinstock, vice president of marketing, LG Electronics USA, an Official Corporate Partner of NCAA Football. "LG’s Infinia HDTVs offer fans ’Something Better’ in football viewing and gaming experiences, and we’re thrilled to be bringing that enthusiasm to stadiums and Best Buy stores across the country."

Technology behind the Tour

Technology behind the tour includes eight LG HDTVs: 55-, 47- and 32-inch class LED models as well as a 50-inch plasma HDTV. These screens are the centerpiece of the mobile tour vehicle, which includes gaming stations for fans to play the EA SPORTS NCAA Football 11, and viewing booths to catch up-to-the minute scores and highlights from rivalry games across the country.

Completing the gameday fan experience will be cooking demonstrations and tastings in the LG kitchen, stocked with top-of-the-line LG appliances – including two induction cooktops; the brand new stainless steel double-oven range, a French-door four-door refrigerator, an over-the-range microwave, and steam dishwasher. LG’s 6Motion front-load SteamWasher and companion clothes dryer also will be on display.

LG Rivalry Challenge

Each week during the tour, fans can vote for their favorite team in the week’s biggest rivalry games. Fans can vote online at www.lg.com/ncaa or text "RIVALRY" to 67463. Fans who vote are entered for a chance to win weekly prizes, LG HDTVs, and the grand prize, a full LG suite of home entertainment products.

On the Road

The LG PRESENTS EA SPORTS 2010 NCAA FOOTBALL CHALLENGE TOUR kicked off its multi-city tour this past weekend and continues to follow rivalries across the country. Tour stops include:

   

Friday, Oct. 1, 2010

UCLA Competition

Los Angeles, CA

 

Saturday, Oct. 2, 2010

Washington State at UCLA

Los Angeles, CA

 

Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2010

San Jose State Competition

San Jose, CA

 

Friday, Oct. 8, 2010

California Competition

Berkeley, CA

 

Saturday, Oct. 9, 2010

UCLA at Cal

Berkeley, CA

 

Friday, Oct. 15, 2010

TCU Competition

Fort Worth, TX

 

Saturday, Oct. 16, 2010

BYU at TCU

Fort Worth, TX

 

Monday, Oct. 18, 2010

SMU Competition

Dallas, TX

 

Friday, Oct. 22, 2010

Tennessee Competition

Knoxville, TN

 

Saturday, Oct. 23, 2010

Alabama at Tennessee

Knoxville, TN

 

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010

Florida Competition

Gainesville, FL

 

Friday, Oct. 29, 2010

UCF Competition

Orlando, FL

 

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2010

East Carolina at UCF

Orlando, FL

 

Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2010

Florida State Competition

Tallahassee, FL

 

Friday, Nov. 5, 2010

LSU Competition

Baton Rouge, LA

 

Saturday, Nov. 6, 2010

Alabama at LSU

Baton Rouge, LA

 

Friday, Nov. 12, 2010

Auburn Competition

Auburn, AL

 

Saturday, Nov. 13, 2010

Georgia at Auburn

Auburn, AL

 

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2010

USF Competition

Tampa, FL

 

Friday, Nov. 19, 2010

Miami Competition

Miami, FL

 

Saturday, Nov. 20, 2010

Virginia Tech at Miami

Miami, FL

 

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010

Virginia at Virginia Tech

Blacksburg, VA

 

Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2010

Virginia Tech Competition

Blacksburg, VA

 

Thursday, Dec. 2, 2010

North Carolina Competition

Chapel Hill, NC

 

Saturday, Dec. 4, 2010

SEC Championship

Atlanta, GA

 

Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2010

LG USA Headquarters

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

 

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

Rutgers Competition

Piscataway, NJ

 

Saturday, Jan. 1, 2011

Rose Bowl

Pasadena, CA

 
 

 

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 5 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now