Dance Central Update 21 September 2011

No Comment 82 Views

Harmonix today confirmed that songs from The Pussycat Dolls, Rupee and Timbaland will drop September 20th for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE for Dance pussycats dollsCentral, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect for Xbox 360. As announced at E3, these tracks will also be compatible with the recently revealed Dance Central 2, the sequel to the best selling dance game on Kinect, dropping later this fall.
This pack features some of the biggest hits yet for the Dance Central Music Library and they’re the last blast of downloadable content before the launch of Dance Central 2 this October!
“Don’t Cha ” was the 2005 debut single from pop phenoms the Pussycat Dolls. Produced by Cee-Lo Green, the high energy track became a dance staple around the world and launched the chart-topping career of PCD, eventually going platinum and gold in multiple countries.
“Tempted to Touch”is the standout single off of soca superstar Rupee’s second studio album. The song has garnered heavy radio and club play, charting at #1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Singles.
Rounding out this batch of Dance Central add-on content is “The Way I Are” from powerhouse producer and artist Timbaland. Originally released on Timbaland’s second album, Timbaland Presents Shock Value in 2007 “The Way I Are” shot to the top of the charts, hitting #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Billboard Pop charts. The killer beat and quick vocals from both Timbaland and Keri Hilson, whose “Turnin Me On” appears in the Dance Central catalog as DLC, are sure to get people up and moving!
Available on Xbox 360 (September 20th):

  • The Pussycat Dolls ft. Busta Rhymes - “Don’t Cha”
  • Rupee – “Tempted to Touch”
  • Timbaland ft. Keri Hilson and D.O.E. – “The Way I Are”

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Afrika Bambaataa & the Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock”
  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!"
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – “Lean wit It, Rock wit It”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Fergie feat. – “Fergalicious”
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • James Brown – “Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine, Pt 1”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Lloyd – “Get It Shawty”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • N.E.R.D. (featuring Lee Harvey and Vita) – “Lapdance”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Get Busy”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Snow – “Informer”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)"
  • Taio Cruz – “Break Your Heart”
  • Tone Lōc – “Wild Thing”
  • Trey Songs feat Fabolous – “Say Aah”

Price:            240 Microsoft Pointsper song
** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 9 + 2 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now