Rock Band Weekly Update 14 February 2012

No Comment 30 Views

This Valentine’s Day, Harmonix proudly presents a collection of time-honored tunes about love and heartache… the “Gold Star My Heart Pack”!rock band 3
Heart’s power ballad, “Alone,” from 1987’s Bad Animals kicks off the pack. This special collection also includes Mr. Big’s tender acoustic number 1 hit “To Be With You,” from their 1991 album, Lean into It. “Every Rose Has Its Thorn,” Poison’s now classic rock and roll ballad is also included. And what would this special Valentine’s Day delight be without Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up”?
This pack – which features something for everyone, whether you’re longing for love or snuggled up together with that special someone – will be available on February 14th. These timeless classics will also be available for individual download. Play them with someone you love.

Available on Xbox 360, Wiiand PlayStation 3 system (February 14th, 2012):

  • Heart – “Alone” O
  • Mr. Big – “To Be With You” X
  • Poison – “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” O X
  • Rick Astley – “Never Gonna Give You Up” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system February 15th)


Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.



  • $6.99, £3.49 UK, €5.29 EU (560 Microsoft Points, 700 Wii Points™) for “Gold Star My Heart Pack”
  • $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points™) per song
  • $0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 4 + 3 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now