Rock Band Weekly Update

No Comment 24 Views

Formed in 1982, the influence of thrash metal pioneers Slayer can be heard in nearly 30 years of music’s heaviest sounds. On April 10, “Slayer Pack 01” brings three of the band’s most memorable tracks to the Rock Band Music Store!rock band update
This brutal three-pack is led by “Raining Blood,” from 1986’s Reign in Blood. “South of Heaven” from 1988’s South of Heaven and “Seasons in the Abyss” from 1990’s Seasons in the Abyss pull together this three-pack of blistering metal classics!
Players with the Fender Mustang PRO-Guitar by Mad Catz or the Rock Band 3 Squier by Fender Stratocaster Guitar Controller can take advantage of a Pro Guitar and Pro Bass Upgrade for “Raining Blood.”

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system  (April 10th, 2012):

  • Slayer – “Raining Blood”  X
  • Slayer – “South of Heaven” 
  • Slayer – “Seasons in the Abyss” 

Tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.



  • $5.49 USD (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points) for “Slayer Pack 01”
  • $1.99 USD (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) per song
  • $0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points, 100 Wii Points) per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade


** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 7 + 12 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now