Nintendo Financial Results Expected This Week

No Comment 54 Views

Wedbush Morgan Securities is expecting Nintendo to narrowly miss their mark of ¥1033 by just 100-150 Yen per share but expect revenues to hit the marks ¥753 billion. However they expect Nintendo to raise the expected sales numbers for both the Wii and DS by a million units per platform.

Wedbush Morgan Securities also believes that  Nintendo will slightly lower their full year expectations but solely on the exchange rate of Yen to Dollar/Euro. They’re maintaining a rating of Buy for the company’s stock and have set a slightly lower target price of ¥58,000 from ¥59,000.

After the close of the Tokyo Stock Exchange on Thursday, January 29 (4:00pm Tokyo/2:00am ET), Nintendo will report its fiscal Q3 2009 (ending December) earnings. As in the past, the company will not hold a conference call, but will brief the press on January 30 (2:00 pm Tokyo/12:00am ET) in Tokyo, without a webcast.

Source: Nintendo (7974.JP / NTDOY.US)
Q3 Preview: Expect Operating Upside, with Currency Translation Affecting Outlook; We Continue to Believe Company’s Valuation Is Compelling As Fundamentals Remain Strong by Wedbush Morgan Securities.

In : PC

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

What is 9 + 13 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Trending Now